Israel Nelken



Milton z"l and Brindell Gottlieb Chair in Brain Science

Laboratory of Auditory Neurophysiology


1985 The A. Heller prize for excellence in Research Thesis

1991 Fullbright fellowship

1994 The Bergmann Memorial Research Grant (concurrently with BSF grant No. 93-00057)

1999 Research prize of the Faculty of Medicine, Hebrew University - Hadassah Medical School.

2000 Bernard Katz Lecturer for the year 2000

2008 Michael Bruno prize, administered by Yad-Hanadiv foundation

2015 Rector prize for excellence in research and teaching

2016 The Michael Landau prize for the Sciences and Research

Recent publications

Lab Members

Research Student
Research associate
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD student


Name Email
Alon Fishbach
Amit Yaron
Ayelet Shapira
Dana Barniv
Eyal Wigderson
Flora Antunes
Gal Chechik
Itai Hershenhoren
Leila Khouri
Liora Las
Livia de Hoz
Mor Nahum
Nachum Ulanovsky
Nadav Amir
Nevo Taaseh
Omer Bar-Yosef
Roi Kliper
Tohar Sion Yarden
Yael Bitterman
Yaron Rotman

Contact information

Phone: +972-2-6584229
Fax: +972-2-6586077

Edmond and Lily Safra Center for Brain Sciences
The Suzanne and Charles Goodman Brain Sciences Building
North Wing, 2nd Floor, Room 1207  
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Edmond J. Safra Campus, Givat Ram, Jerusalem 9190401 Israel