Israel Nelken

Professor

 

Milton and Brindell Gottlieb Chair in Brain Sciences

Laboratory of Auditory Neurophysiology

Honors

1985 The A. Heller prize for excellence in Research Thesis

1991 Fullbright fellowship

1994 The Bergmann Memorial Research Grant (concurrently with BSF grant No. 93-00057)

1999 Research prize of the Faculty of Medicine, Hebrew University - Hadassah Medical School.

2000 Bernard Katz Lecturer for the year 2000

2008 Michael Bruno prize, administered by Yad-Hanadiv foundation

2015 Rector prize for excellence in research and teaching

2016 The Michael Landau prize for the Sciences and Research

Recent publications

Lab Members

Research Student
Research associate
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD Student
PhD student
PhD Student
PhD Student
lab manager

Alumni

Name Email
Alon Fishbach
Amit Yaron amityar@gmail.com
Ayelet Shapira ayelet.h.s@gmail.com
Dana Barniv danabarniv@gmail.com
Eyal Wigderson eyal.wigderson@mail.huji.ac.il
Flora Antunes
Gal Chechik
Itai Hershenhoren itai.hersh@mail.huji.ac.il
Leila Khouri leyla.khouri@gmail.com
Liora Las lioralas@gmail.com
Livia de Hoz livia.dehoz@charite.de
Mor Nahum mor.nahum@mail.huji.ac.il
Nachum Ulanovsky Nachum.Ulanovsky@weizmann.ac.il
Nevo Taaseh
Omer Bar-Yosef
Roi Kliper r.kliper@gmail.com
Tohar Sion Yarden toharyar@gmail.com
Yael Bitterman yael.bitterman@fmi.ch
Yaron Rotman yarotman@gmail.com

Contact information

E-mail: israel.nelken@mail.huji.ac.il
Phone: +972-2-6584229
Fax: +972-2-6586077

Edmond and Lily Safra Center for Brain Sciences
The Suzanne and Charles Goodman Brain Sciences Building
North Wing, 2nd Floor, Room 1207  
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Edmond J. Safra Campus, Givat Ram, Jerusalem 9190401 Israel